If you have any question concerning the Symposium, please contact the SOC co-chairs (see below) at


Alexandre MARCOWITH (Co-Chair) LUPM, Univ. Montpellier, CNRS/IN2P3, France
Gloria DUBNER (Co-Chair) IAFE, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Alak RAY (Co-Chair) TIFR, Mumbai, India
Andreï BYKOV (Co-Chair) IOFFE, St-Petersburg, Russia
Matthieu RENAUD LUPM, Univ. Montpellier, CNRS/IN2P3, France
Elena AMATO INAF-Osservatorio Astrosico di Arcetri, Firenze, Italy
Aya BAMBA Aoyama Gakuin University, Kanagawa, Japan
Roger CHEVALIER Dept. of Astronomy, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA
Roland DIEHL MPE, Garching, Germany
Fiona HARRISON Caltech, Pasadena, USA
Hans-Thomas JANKA MPA, Garching, Germany
Marianne LEMOINE-GOUMARD CENBG, CNRS/IN2P3, Bordeaux, France
Georges MEYNET Geneva Observatory, Univ. Geneva, Sauverny, Switzerland
Samar SAFI-HARB University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada
Stephen J. SMARTT ARC, Queen’s University Belfast, UK
Patricia Ann WHITELOCK SAAO and University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa


Matthieu RENAUD (Co-Chair) LUPM, Univ. Montpellier, CNRS/IN2P3, France
Alexandre MARCOWITH (Co-Chair) LUPM, Univ. Montpellier, CNRS/IN2P3, France
Sylviane COLAÏOCCO LUPM, Univ. Montpellier, CNRS/IN2P3, France
Marie-Hélène GRONDIN CENBG, CNRS/IN2P3, Bordeaux, France
Agnès LEBRE LUPM, Univ. Montpellier, CNRS/IN2P3, France
André PEYROT Les Makes Observatory, La Réunion Island, France
The IAUS 331 Symposium is supported by the following institutions:

International Astronomical Union IAU

Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique CNRS

University of Montpellier UM

Laboratoire Univers et Particules de Montpellier LUPM

La Société Française d’Astronomie et d’Astrophysique SF2A

Observatoire de Recherche Méditerranéen de l’Environnement OSU-OREME

Société Française de Physique SFP

Programme National Hautes Energies PNHE

Programme National de Physique Stellaire PNPS

Programme National de Physique et Chimie du Milieu Interstellaire PCMI

Programme National de Cosmologie et Galaxies PNCG

LabeX Origines, Constituants et EVolution de l’Univers OCEVU

Regional Council of La Réunion Région Réunion

iau_wb_resize   CNRSfilaire-grand  Logo_université_montpellier  Impression  OREM_logo-rvblogoSFP_texte_CMJN_degrade

logo_pnhe  logo_pnps   logo_pcmi   logo_pncg  logo_ocevu 

and by the following IAU Divisions and Commissions:

Division G: Stars and Stellar Physics (Coordinating division)

Division D: High Energy Phenomena and Fundamental Physics (Supporting division)

Division B: Facilities, Technologies and Data Science (Supporting division)

Commissions G2: Massive Stars, G3: Stellar Evolution, D1: Gravitational Wave Astrophysics, B1: Computational Astrophysics, and B4: Radio Astronomy.